About Us

Established in 1992, the Faculty of Engineering of Kütahya Dumlupınar University is comprised of 8 Departments.  These are Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Geological Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Metallurgy and Material Science Engineering and Mining Engineering.

All the Departments conduct engineering education in accordance with the Bologna integrated curricula within the content of the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS) scheme. Educational programs were developed to enable students of the Faculty to gain a profound engineering knowledge and skills necessary to work within related industries and conduct research activities as well as possessing social and communicative competences. The Faculty of Engineering has appropriate facilities for laboratories, lecture halls and social areas and provides opportunities for international student and staff mobility programmes.  The Faculty of Engineering also provides “double major” and “minor” education programs so that successful students can receive additional B.Sc. degrees and certificates.

The Faculty of Engineering conducts several industrial and scientific projects and, therefore, plays a vital role in the solution of complex engineering problems for regional and national industries and contributes greatly to the scientific world through publications in high quality journals and organising conferences.

Last Update Date: 11 December 2018, Tuesday